6 of the best UFC fighters to never win a UFC championship

Derrick Santistevan

Some of the biggest fighters to ever grace the Octagon have never held a UFCbelt Here are the 6 biggest UFC fighters who have never won a UFC championship.

Because it’s starting in 1993, the UFC has actually had thousands of fighters under its banner. Achievement in Mixed Martial Arts is typically determined by how numerous titles one has actually had and how numerous times they safeguarded stated titles, there are genuinely extraordinary UFC fighters whose success can not be determined with that requirement. Some of the best fighters to ever battle within the UFC have never won a championship, and while they may not be considered extremely as some of the excellent champions in the promo, here are 6 of the biggest UFC fighters ever who have never won a UFC championship.

Donald Cerrone

Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone is genuinely one of the most necessary fighters in UFChistory Cerrone holds the UFC records for the majority of battles at 36, the majority of UFC wins at 23, and the majority of surfaces at16 With a 23-13 record within the UFC, Cerrone stands as a fighter with one of the most deceiving records in the company. Cerrone has actually taken on versus some of the most knowledgeable fighters in the sport, consisting of Conor McGregor, Benson Henderson, and Nate Diaz. Regardless of losing a championship battle to former light-weight champ Rafael dos Anjos, Cerrone is still without a doubt one of the most flexible and hazardous fighters in theUFC With a mix of deadly Muay Thai abilities, experienced grappling, and an anytime-anywhere mindset, Cerrone has actually sealed himself as both a UFC legend and one of the biggest fighters to never have won a championship.

Nate Diaz

Nate Diaz’s large capability integrated with his defiant mindset has actually made him one of the most cherished fighters of the last years. With wins over names such as Conor McGregor, Donald Cerrone, and Anthony Pettis, Diaz has actually shown time and time once again that he is capable of pounding anybody on any provided night. Diaz’s single title battle protested former 155 champ Benson Henderson, which he lost by means of consentaneousdecision Regardless of that loss, Diaz’s efficiency over Conor McGregor at UFC 196 strengthened him as one of the biggest UFC fighters of perpetuity. Being available in as a +300 underdog, Diaz utilized frustrating volume and his hallmark grappling abilities to safe a rear-naked choke of McGregor at 1: 48 of round 2. Diaz’s appeal, character, and ability have actually strengthened him as one of the most cherished and best fighters in the UFC.

Joseph Benavidez

Joseph Benavidez’s remarkable 28-6 record has actually strengthened him as one of the biggest flyweight fighters of perpetuity. Regardless of his 3 flyweight title battles in the UFC, Benavidez has never been a champ in the promo. His set of battles versus Mixed Martial Arts legend Demitrious Johnson both led to losses on Benavidez’s record, with the ladder battle leading to a vicious knockout. With triumphes over existing bantamweight champ Henry Cejudo, Jussier Formiga, and Eddie Wineland, Benavidez has actually beaten nearly all of the elite skill that has actually been tossed his method throughout his period at the UFC. Benavidez’s interesting brawl-heavy design has actually made him a fan preferred and a seasonal competitor.

Alexander Gustafsson

In terms of the UFC light heavyweight division, Alexander Gustafsson stands as one of the biggest. Gustaffson has actually dealt with 2 of the biggest fighters of perpetuity in Jon Jones and Daniel Cormier for the UFC light heavyweight title a combined 3 times, and besides a TKO loss in his second battle versus Jones, Gustaffson has actually had 2 of the biggest title battles of perpetuity. Gustafsson’s first battle versus Jon Jones at UFC 165 is commonly considered a top-three UFC championship battle of perpetuity, while his bout with Cormier was as close as battles come, with Cormier being triumphant by means of splitdecision The always-contending Gustafsson has a kickboxing background, making him a striking-heavy and incredibly interesting fighter. He hasn’t combated given that his supposed retirement, Gustafsson will be permanently thought about one of the best UFC light-heavyweights to ever put on the four-ounce gloves.

Urijah Faber

You can not inform the story of the UFC bantamweight division without pointing out Urijah Faber and the team that he established, Team Alpha Male. Faber’s specific accomplishments promote themselves, with wins over elite fighters such as Dominick Cruz, Raphael Assuncao, and Jens Pulver. On top of his absurd resume, Faber was the mastermind behind Team Alpha Male, a group of fighters that controlled the bantamweight division with champions such as TJ Dillashaw and Cody Garbrandt. Faber’s contributions to the sport of Mixed Martial Arts, both as a specific and as a team member, make him one of the biggest uncrowned fighters of perpetuity.

Dan Henderson

In his prime, there was absolutely nothing more effective than Dan Henderson’s right-hand man. Completing the likes of Michael Bisping, Wanderlei Silva, and Renzo Gracie, Henderson was infamous for his power and flair for completing battles. Henderson stopped working to capture UFC gold in 3 efforts, being beaten by the likes of Michael Bisping, Anderson Silva, and Rampage Jackson in championship bouts. Regardless of not being a champ in the UFC, Henderson’s success in Strikeforce and Pride have actually absolutely made him a Mixed Martial Arts legend. Henderson showed that he might still be elite in the golden of his profession, contending for his final chance at a title at age46 Henderson’s flexibility, interesting battle design, and wins over fellow Mixed Martial Arts legends make him the biggest UFC fighter to never win a UFC championship.

Next: What UFC and Bellator title battles are impacted by the coronavirus?

The post 6 of the best UFC fighters to never win a UFC championship appeared first on World Weekly News.